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1) Total of Purchases
Subject to New
Jersey Use Tax

2) Use Tax Due 

3) Penalty & Interest

4) Total Amount Due

State of New Jersey
Annual Business Use Tax Return

This return is due May 1, 2007 for the tax year ending December 31, 2006

ST-18B
12-06

DETACH HERE

Make Check or Money Order Payable to: New Jersey Use Tax
Mail to: Division of Taxation

Revenue Processing Center
PO Box 999
Trenton, NJ 08646-0999

Many businesses that do not sell taxable goods or services and are not lessors of taxable property (referred to below
as non-vendors) are now relieved of the burden of having to file periodic sales and use tax returns.

Note: To be eligible to use Form ST-18B, you must be a non-vendor whose annual use tax liability averaged
$2,000 or less for the last three calendar years.  Non-vendor businesses whose average annual use tax
liability was more than $2,000 for the last three calendar years must continue to file the regular Sales
and Use Tax Returns (ST-50/51 must be filed electronically either online:
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation or by phone: 1-877-829-2866).

All qualified non-vendors may file an Annual Business Use Tax Return (Form ST-18B).  As a non-vendor business,
you would be required to file the ST-18B only if you bought taxable property without the payment of sales tax, or
if you paid tax at a rate less than the applicable New Jersey rate.  If you need to pay use tax on business purchases,
the ST-18B covers purchases made during one calendar year and must be filed on or before May 1 of the next year.
Qualified non-vendor businesses are not required to file the ST-18B for any calendar year in which they do not owe
any use tax.  The Form ST-18B provided below covers purchases made between January 1, 2006 and December 31,
2006.

Read Instructions on Reverse Side before Completing this Return !

Please respond to:
Customer Service Center

(609) 292-6400

State of New Jersey
DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

DIVISION OF TAXATION
PO BOX 269

TRENTON NJ  08695-0269

NJ Taxpayer I.D. Number

Name

Mailing Address

City State Zip Code

2006



DETACH HERE

I certify that all the information given is correct:

________________________________________________________________________ _______________________________________
(Signature of Taxpayer or Corporate Officer) (Date)

If this return is prepared by someone other than the taxpayer complete the following information:

FID# or SS# _______________ / ____________ / _______________

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
(Signature of Individual of Firm preparing the return) (Title)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
(Print Name of Firm and Individual preparing the return) (Title)

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE USE TAX RETURN ST-18B

1) Total of Purchases Enter the amount of all purchases of any taxable tangible personal property or taxable
Subject to New Jersey services to tangible personal property which was either delivered to a New Jersey 
Use Tax location or used by you within New Jersey during the calendar year, for which you have

not paid either New Jersey sales or use tax or sales tax at the New Jersey applicable rate
or more to any other jurisdiction within the United States.  If the tax paid in another
jurisdiction was equal or higher, you will not owe use tax to New Jersey.  However, no
further credit is allowed for tax paid in another state at a rate higher than the applicable
New Jersey rate at the time of purchase.

2) Use Tax Due Complete the following worksheet to calculate the use tax due.

(a) For purchases made on or before July 14, 2006, 
multiply the amount by 6% (.06) and place results here: _______________________
For purchases made on or after July 15, 2006, 
multiply the amount by 7% (.07) and place results here: _______________________
Add the Use Tax due for 01/01/2006 through 7/14/2006 
to the Use Tax due for 7/15/2006 through 12/31/2006, 
place the results here: _______________________

(b) If applicable, enter the amount of sales tax previously 
paid in another jurisdiction on a purchase included in the
Total of Purchases on Line 1 of the return _______________________

Note:  You may claim this credit only if the tax was legally due and paid to the
other jurisdiction and if you have no right to a refund.  If the tax paid in another
state was less than 6% or less than 7%, as applicable, see 2(a) above, the
difference is due to New Jersey.  

(c) Subtract (b) from (a) and enter result here and on Line 2, 
Use Tax Due, on form ST-18B. ___________________________

3) Penalty and Interest Penalty of 5% per month or fraction thereof (up to a maximum of 25%) of the Use Tax due
(Line 2) is imposed for failure to file a required ST-18B by the due date.  Interest at a rate
of prime rate plus 3%, calculated up to the date of payment, is imposed for failure to pay
Use Tax by the due date.

4) Total Amount Due Enter total Use Tax amount due Line 2 plus any Penalty and Interest from Line 3.  This is
the amount which you must remit with your return.

For further information and assistance in completing this return, 
please contact the New Jersey Division of Taxation Customer Service Center at (609) 292-6400.
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